I’m a Salesforce MVP!

This week I received an email welcoming me to the Salesforce MVP program. This email came as quite a shock since I didn’t even know I had been nominated. I’m just a few days into the program, and I’m already really excited about it. I’ve had a lot of interaction with other MVPs on Twitter and I’m honored to join their ranks.

The Salesforce community is one of the reasons I love working with Salesforce so much. If I don’t know the answer to something, I can quickly jump on Twitter and use the #askforce hashtag, I can go over to Answers and post my question, I can go to the forums, or I can search the many blogs. All of these channels have fantastic contributors in them, and I can often find the answer in minutes. The only way this could work is having a dedicated group of people willing to volunteer their time. The MVP program is a great way to cultivate and encourage contributors and I think Salesforce has executed this program well.

Becoming an MVP has made me even more motivated to contribute to the community (of course, I’m sure that is the whole point of the program). I’m always looking for ideas for this blog. If you have a topic you’d like to see me cover, please comment here. Thanks to whoever nominated me. I think it is going to be a fun year!

3 thoughts on “I’m a Salesforce MVP!

  1. Welcome to the family! It’s an honour you deserve. And it was fun reading you post – your surprise reminds me of the “really???” feeling I had when I received the email to, as well as the subsequent (and current) drive to continue to contribute as much as I can. Look forward to sharing a pint with you!

  2. Pingback: From Around the Web: Feb 9, 2012

Leave a Reply

